Mopar®-Powered Hagan Named to AARWBA All-America Second Team

By Auto News Log • December 7th, 2010

Mopar HEMI®-powered Dodge Charger R/T driver Matt Hagan, runner-up in the 2010 NHRA Funny Car championship battle, was named to the American Auto Racing Writers & Broadcasters Association (AARWBA) All-America Second Team.

Hagan, driving out of the Don Schumacher Racing camp, earned his very first All-America recognition by posting three wins in five final round appearances, four No. 1 qualifiers and 37 round wins. Hagan, in just his second full year on the Funny Car circuit, was edged out for the title on final day of the season by 15-time Funny Car champion John Force.

Information on the All-America Banquet is available at The banquet and ceremony is open to the public.

Source: Mopar Speed


Leave a Comment

« | Home | »