American Le Mans Series: Catch All The Action From Long Beach

By Auto News Log • April 15th, 2011

The how, where and when of the ALMS in southern California

The American Le Mans Series presented by Tequila Patrón has headed west for this weekend’s Tequila Patrón American Le Mans Series at Long Beach. For the fifth straight year, the world’s top sports car drivers, teams and manufacturers will hit the streets for southern California and the famed Long Beach street circuit!

There are a number of ways to catch all the action on television and the Web! Here’s a rundown:

Television: ESPN2 will air the race from 5 to 7 p.m. ET on Sunday. Don’t miss the Series’ first exclusive broadcast on ESPN2, available in 100 million homes!

The Web: Fans in the U.S. can watch all the action of both Friday’s qualifying and the race Saturday at ESPN3.com, while international viewers may access the live stream atamericanlemans.com/live. The qualifying show begins at 8 p.m. ET/5 p.m. PT with race coverage getting under way at 7:15 p.m. ET/4:15 p.m. PT.

American Le Mans Radio presented by Porsche also will be available to listeners worldwide atamericanlemans.com during both qualifying and the race!

Live Timing and Scoring is available for personal computers, mobile devices and in the Series’ iPhone app – available in the App Store.

Source: American Le Mans Series

 

Leave a Comment

« | Home | »